Honorary Membership Award

Honorary Membership in NASFAA is the highest honor that the Association can bestow on a person who is neither a member nor affiliated with a member organization.

Since this is the highest such award that NASFAA can give, the individual receiving it must have made truly outstanding contributions to the Association and to the profession over a sustained period of time. It is not expected that honorary membership will be granted in recognition of a single accomplishment, but for continued efforts over a period of time. Several members of Congress, a former Secretary of Education, and a former Commissioner of Education have received this award.

Members may nominate individuals for this award using the online form on the NASFAA website.

Nomination Info
(NASFAA Members only) 

Honorary Membership Award Winners

There were no recipients of this award in 2014. However, the past winners list is available in PDF format.