2022 Election Slate

NASFAA's Nominations and Elections Committee is pleased to announce the 2022 slate for National Chair-Elect and Representatives-at-Large to the Board of Directors. Thanks to all who agreed to run for NASFAA office.

Voting representatives at NASFAA member institutions will receive an invitation by email to cast their vote online in January. Winners will be announced in February and would officially take office in July 2022.

National Chair-Elect Candidates

Helen Faith Sam Veeder
Helen Faith
Director of Student Financial Aid
University of Wisconsin - Madison
Madison, WI

Samantha (Sam) Veeder
Associate Dean for College Enrollment/Director of Financial Aid 
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY

Representative-at-Large Candidates

Patti Kohler Melet Leafgreen Sandra Neel
Patti Kohler
Vice President 
Western Governors University
Salt Lake City, UT

Melet Leafgreen
Director, Student Financial Aid
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX
Sandra Neel
Associate Director of Financial Aid
Spalding University
Louisville, KY

Chad Olson Marvin Smith Angelika Williams
Chad Olson
Associate Director 
Iowa State University
Ames, IA

Marvin Smith
Executive Director of Financial Aid & Scholarships 
University of California at Los Angeles Main Campus
Los Angeles, CA
Angelika Williams
Assistant Vice Provost of Student Financial Services 
University of San Francisco
San Francisco, CA


Publication Date: 12/17/2021

View Desktop Version