2022 Conference Task Forces

NASFAA would like to recognize and thank the following task force volunteers for helping make our conference a success. Stay tuned for additional conference volunteer opportunities.

2022 National Conference Mentor Task Force

The Conference Mentor Task Force will develop and organize conference activities for mentors and first-time attendees.

  • Chair: Randall McCready, University of Pittsburgh
  • Commission Director: Christal Williams, Johnson County Community College
  • Members:
    • Jim Anderson, Montclair State University
    • Joan Bailey, University of South Florida
    • Brenda Burke, Kent State University
    • Mary Cannon, Hondros College of Nursing
    • Vanessa Childs, Denmark Technical College
    • Marie Johnson, University of Vermont
    • Karen Krause, University of Texas at Arlington
    • Vanessa Martineau, Western Governors University
  • NASFAA Staff Liaisons: Sarah Austin, Kochie Vaughan

2022 National Conference Program Task Force 

The Conference Program Task Force is chartered with the goal of ensuring quality educational sessions are offered at the conference. The educational sessions must reach the various interests and sectors of the NASFAA membership.

  • Chair: Emily Osborn, Northwestern University Chicago Campus 
  • Commission Director: Christal Williams, Johnson County Community College
  • Members:
    • Gena Boling, Cornell University 
    • Mendy Schmerer, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center 
    • Patti Kohler, Western Governors University 
    • Marvin Smith, University of California, Los Angeles 
    • Francisco Serna, Governors State University 
    • David Alexander, ECPI University 
    • Kim Paulson, Lac Courte Oreilles Ojibwa Community College 
  • 2023 Chair: Kristi Jovell, Middlebury College 
  • NASFAA Staff Liaisons: Jennifer Jackson, Dana Kelly and Debra LaGrone

Publication Date: 4/5/2022

View Desktop Version