Certified Financial Aid Administrator® Program Commission - 2023-24

The Commission of the Certified Financial Aid Administrator® Program serves as the independent certifying body of NASFAA that awards the FAAC® designation, and sets policy and standards related to certification. The Commission adheres to the Commission Standing Rules and Policies and may reference the Commission Handbook. NASFAA members can read through the actions of the Commission in the approved meeting minutes.


Regional Representatives

Craig Slaughter

Commission Chair
Midwestern (MASFAA)
Craig Slaughter, FAAC®
Kenyon College

Lacey Ledwich

Rocky Mountain (RMASFAA)
Lacey Ledwich, FAAC®
Wichita State University Tech

Jessica Flogaites

Commission Chair-Elect, Eastern (EASFAA)
Jessica Flogaites, FAAC®
University of Pittsburgh

Vandeen McKenzie

Southern (SASFAA)
Vandeen McKenzie, FAAC®
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Christina Tangalakis

Commission Past Chair, Western (WASFAA)
Christina Tangalakis, FAAC®
Glendale Comm. College

Elizabeth Amador

Southwestern (SWASFAA)
Elizabeth Jacquez-Amador, FAAC® 
University of New Mexico

Dana Kelly

Fiscal Officer
Dana Kelly



Public Representative

Susan Shogren

Program Manager
Susan Shogren,

April Bell

April Bell
National Council for Community and Education Partnerships (NCCEP)


NASFAA Program Staff

Brian Drabik

Brian Drabik, FAAC®
Northwestern University

Debra LaGrone
Online Compliance and Credential Analyst

Melet Leafgreen

Melet Leafgreen, FAAC®
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center




View Desktop Version