Ethics Commission Members


  • Quinton Taylor, Director of Financial Aid & Scholarships, Johns Hopkins University (3-year appointment ends June 30, 2026) 


  • Justin Chase Brown, Director, Scholarships & Financial Aid, University of Nebraska - Lincoln (3-year appointment ends June 30, 2026)
  • Brandi Miller, Assistant Director of New Student Programs, Drake University (3-year appointment ends June 30, 2026)
  • Carlos Villarroel, Associate Director of Processing and Compliance, Portland Community College (3-year appointment ends June 30, 2026)
  • Melet Leafgreen, Director, Student Financial Aid, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (3-year appointment ends June 30, 2025)  
  • Craig Slaughter, AVP Enrollment, Director of Financial Aid, Kenyon College, 2023-24 CFAA Commission Past Chair (1-year appointment ends June 30, 2025)
  • Helen Faith, 2023-24 NASFAA National Chair
  • Kristi Jovell, 2024-25 NASFAA National Chair, Middlebury College
  • Heidi Carl, 2025-26 NASFAA National Chair, Purdue University

NASFAA Staff Liaisons

  • Beth Maglione, Interim President & CEO
  • Susan Shogren, CFAA Commission Program Manager and Director of Certification and Credentialing
  • Megan Walter, Senior Policy Analyst and College Cost Transparency Initiative Program Director
View Desktop Version